Shopping Cart

Hoodoo Gurus

Stoneage Romeos (40th Anniversary Edition 2CD)

Originally unleashed in March 1984, this influential debut showcased the band's unique style and set the stage for a legendary career.

Boasting singles "Leilani", "Tojo", "I Want You Back" and "My Girl", Stoneage Romeos remains a classic, capturing the rebellious spirit of the scene at the time.

This 40th anniversary edition, pays homage to the band’s formative years and expands on the original album. It includes the original album plus a live performance from 1984 that was never released on vinyl or CD.

Disc 1
Original Album
Serving as a standalone statement, the original album cover embodied the band's irreverent spirit.

Disc 2
1984: Live At The Chevron
The band’s 1984 performance at the Chevron Hotel in Sydney marked a pivotal moment in their early career. Originally recorded and broadcast by the ABC, this iconic concert is released for the first time. Collectors, take note: this concert recording will not be made available on any streaming platforms!

CD 1
1. (Let's All) Turn On - Remaster 2005
2. I Want You Back - Remaster 2005
3. Arthur - Remaster 2005
4. Death Ship - Remaster 2005
5. Dig It Up - Remaster 2005
6. My Girl - Remaster 2005
7. Zanzibar - Remaster 2005
8. Leilani - Remaster 2005
9. Tojo - Remaster 2005
10. In The Echo Chamber - Remaster 2005
11. I Was A Kamikaze Pilot - Remaster 2005
12. Hayride To Hell
13. Leilani Pt.2
14. Hoodoo You Love - Live From Trade Union Club
15. Be My Guru

CD 2
1. I Want You Back
2. Death Ship
3. Because You’re Mine
4. Arthur
5. Tomorrow That Was Yesterday
6. In The Echo Chamber
7. My Girl
8. Zanzibar
9. Tojo Never Made It To Darwin
10. I Want You
11. Hayride To Hell
12. Leilani
13. Leilani II
14. I Was A Kamikaze Pilot