Shopping Cart

Hoodoo Gurus

Purity Of Essence (CD + DVD)

Purity Of Essence is the ninth album from Hoodoo Gurus.

Released in 2010 and reaching ARIA #18 the album boasts the singles Crackin Up, I Hope You’re Happy, What’s In It For Me.

This edition of the album features a DVD containing four live tracks, part of the "Max Sessions in the Sand", recorded at the St Kilda Festival on 10 February 2008.


1. Crackin' Up
2. A Few Home Truths
3. Are You Sleeping?
4. Burnt Orange
5. I Hope You're Happy
6. Ashamed Of Me
7. What's In It For Me?
8. Over Nothing
9. You've Got Another Thing Coming
10. Only In America
11. Somebody, Take Me Home
12. Let Me In
13. Evening Shade
14. Why So Sad?
15. 1968
16. The Stars Look Down


1. Bittersweet (Live)
2. Come Anytime (Live)
3. 1000 Miles Away (Live)
4. I Was A Kamikaze Pilot
5. Interview With The Band